Sahara AISAHARA

A platform for building, labelling and licensing AI data and models, paid in SAHARA.

Rank #630Since June 2025
Price on 31 Oct 2026
C$0.0104 -4.1% since 31 Jul 2026 · 95.3% below its all-time high

The short version

Sahara AI is building a marketplace for AI datasets, models and agents, where contributors earn SAHARA for data labelling and enterprises pay for data services; it plans its own AI-focused blockchain. Polychain, Binance Labs and Pantera led its US$51.5M raise, and the token launched on 26 Jun 2025. Chainalysis counted US$3.2B of Korean-won SAHARA trading in the 12 months to June 2026. On 31 Oct 2026 one SAHARA cost C$0.0104. From 31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026 its price changed -4.1% in Canadian dollars, and it was 95.3% below its all-time high of C$0.2184 set on 23 Jul 2025.[1]

Checked 31 Oct 2026 · 10 sources · next update about 1 Dec 2026

Price, past year

Past year: high C$0.1161 (28 Nov 2025) · low C$0.0101 (19 Aug 2026) · -90.0%[1]

Month-end prices (table)
DateC$US$
31 Oct 2026C$0.0104US$0.00745
30 Sep 2026C$0.0130US$0.00914
31 Aug 2026C$0.0113US$0.00814
31 Jul 2026C$0.0107US$0.00766
30 Jun 2026C$0.0155US$0.0109
31 May 2026C$0.0447US$0.0324
30 Apr 2026C$0.0300US$0.0221
31 Mar 2026C$0.0332US$0.0239
28 Feb 2026C$0.0318US$0.0233
31 Jan 2026C$0.0386US$0.0286
31 Dec 2025C$0.0350US$0.0256
30 Nov 2025C$0.0617US$0.0440

Daily prices from CoinGecko; C$ converted at the Bank of Canada daily rate. The latest point is live when available. Past prices, not a forecast.

Choose what to see

Key facts

Price, 31 Oct 2026
C$0.0104[1]
3-month change
-4.1% in C$ (31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026)[1]
From its high
95.3% below its high of C$0.2184 (23 Jul 2025)[1]
Market rank
#630, market value about C$45.2M[1]
Kind
Token · Ethereum and BNB Chain (same contract address)
Started
June 2025

Checks: the same 9 questions for every coin

Facts, not a rating
Can an admin key create new coins?NoNo mint function (GoPlus); all 10B tokens were minted at launch[2]
Can anyone freeze or take coins from holders?NoNo blacklist or balance-change control (GoPlus)[2]
Can the token's contract code be changed?NoFixed contract code on Ethereum, not a proxy[2]
Is the supply capped?Yes10 billion maximum[2, 3]
Any scheduled unlocks in the next 12 months?YesAbout 1.95B SAHARA (162M a month), about 45% of circulating[4]
Does a team or foundation hold over 10% of supply?YesInvestors and core team still have about 2.3B (23%) unvested[4]
Do network fees reach coin holders?Not disclosedNo revenue or fee-sharing figures published[5, 6]
Main network hacked or halted in the past 2 years?NoNo Sahara AI entry in DefiLlama's hacks list[7]
Is a regulator or court case targeting the coin itself?NoNo live regulator or court case found[8]

Each answer is a fact with a source, not a score. What each check means.

Who controls it

Backers
Polychain, Binance Labs and Pantera led; Sequoia and Samsung NEXT joined; US$51.5M raised 2024-2025[4]
Admin key
An owner address is set, but it cannot mint, blacklist or change balances (GoPlus)[2]
Largest wallets
Top two wallets, both contracts, hold 34.8% and 19.8% of supply[2]

Supply

In circulation
4.36B SAHARA of a 10.00B maximum (43.6%)[1]
Fully diluted value
2.29 times its current market value[1]
Allocation
Ecosystem 33.93%, community 20.75%, early backers 19.75%, core team 15%, airdrops 8.15%[4]
Unlocks
About 1.95B SAHARA (162M a month) in the next 12 months, about 45% of circulating; next on 26 Nov 2026[4]
Vesting ends
Investor, team, ecosystem and community tokens vest linearly to 26 Jun 2029[4]

Use and fees

Main use
Payments for data licences, model access and compute; contributor rewards; staking[6]
Revenue
Not disclosed; no DefiLlama fee entry[5]
Staking
Staking earns AI compute credits since 29 Aug 2026[8]

Trading

Daily trading
About C$23.1M a day on average, 31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026[1]
Daily turnover
Typically 20.80% of its market value changes hands each day[1]
20-week average
19.6% below its 20-week average price[1]
1-year change
-90.0% in C$[1][9]

History

Not a forecast

Coins ranked 201-500 at this point in past cycles (12-14 months after a Bitcoin peak), one year later: 8,067 cases, 1,187 coins (this coin ranks below 500, so the nearest group is shown)

33% were higher a year later[10]

Typical result
Median -38% after a year; 33% higher after two years
Lost half or more
44% within a year
Against Bitcoin
11% did better than Bitcoin over the year

History, not a forecast.

Red flags and things to watch

1 red flag found
  • Red flag: About 1.95B SAHARA (162M a month), roughly 45% of circulating supply, is scheduled to unlock in the 12 months to Oct 2027.[4]
  • South Korea plans a 22% tax on crypto gains from 2027; Korean-won trading is SAHARA's main market (Chainalysis, 5 Oct 2026).[8]
  • Sahara AI launched an MCP server for AI agents on 1 Sep 2026.[8]

Checked: admin keys, contract upgrades, unlocks, insider supply, hacks, legal actions and claims against records.

Sources and dates