Pi NetworkPI

A phone-mined coin run by the Pi Core Team; its Mainnet opened externally on 20 Feb 2025.

Rank #78Since December 2021
Price on 31 Oct 2026
C$0.1100 -5.4% since 31 Jul 2026 · 97.4% below its all-time high

The short version

Pi Network is a cryptocurrency mined through a phone app since 2019 and run by the Pi Core Team. Its Mainnet went live in an enclosed mode in December 2021, with only Core Team nodes, and opened to outside connections on 20 Feb 2025. The whitepaper caps supply at 100 billion Pi with 20% for the Core Team; which wallets the team controls is not published, so explorer labels are community attributions. On 31 Oct 2026 one PI cost C$0.1100. From 31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026 its price changed -5.4% in Canadian dollars, and it was 97.4% below its all-time high of C$4.29 set on 26 Feb 2025.[1]

Facts checked 2 Nov 2026 · 11 sources · next update about 1 Dec 2026

Price, past year

Past year: high C$0.3807 (28 Nov 2025) · low C$0.1055 (26 Oct 2026) · -68.8%[1]

Month-end prices (table)
DateC$US$
31 Oct 2026C$0.1098US$0.0787
30 Sep 2026C$0.1286US$0.0903
31 Aug 2026C$0.1253US$0.0904
31 Jul 2026C$0.1160US$0.0827
30 Jun 2026C$0.1674US$0.1178
31 May 2026C$0.1990US$0.1443
30 Apr 2026C$0.2592US$0.1903
31 Mar 2026C$0.2442US$0.1752
28 Feb 2026C$0.2717US$0.1992
31 Jan 2026C$0.2611US$0.1925
31 Dec 2025C$0.2784US$0.2031
30 Nov 2025C$0.3404US$0.2435

Daily prices from CoinGecko; C$ converted at the Bank of Canada daily rate. The latest point is live when available. Past prices, not a forecast.

Choose what to see

Key facts

Price, 31 Oct 2026
C$0.1100[1]
3-month change
-5.4% in C$ (31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026)[1]
From its high
97.4% below its high of C$4.29 (26 Feb 2025)[1]
Market rank
#78, market value about C$1.2B[1]
Kind
Native coin · Pi Network (its own network, a modified Stellar Consensus Protocol)
Started
December 2021

Checks: the same 9 questions for every coin

Facts, not a rating
Can an admin key create new coins?Not disclosedWhitepaper caps supply at 100B; who can change issuance on the team-run network is not published[2, 3]
Can anyone freeze or take coins from holders?Not disclosedNo published freeze function; unmigrated app balances stay under Core Team control until KYC[2]
Can the token's contract code be changed?Not applicableRuns on its own blockchain; its rules change only through network upgrades
Is the supply capped?Not disclosed100 billion maximum in the whitepaper; enforcement on the Core Team-run network cannot be checked from published records[2, 3]
Any scheduled unlocks in the next 12 months?YesUser lockups and team allocation keep unlocking: 186.81M in Feb 2026, over 100M a month Jul-Dec 2026[4, 5]
Does a team or foundation hold over 10% of supply?YesCore Team 20% and foundation 10% of the cap; PiScan attributes 68.4B Pi to team-controlled wallets[2, 5]
Do network fees reach coin holders?Not disclosedNo published fee distribution, burn or staking payout[2]
Main network hacked or halted in the past 2 years?NoNo halt or exploit of the Pi Mainnet found since Nov 2024[6]
Is a regulator or court case targeting the coin itself?NoPolice advisory in Vietnam (2023) and a Chinese associations' notice (Dec 2025); no live case found[7, 8]

Each answer is a fact with a source, not a score. What each check means.

Who controls it

Run by
Pi Core Team; only Core Team nodes ran the enclosed Mainnet; community nodes invited gradually since 20 Feb 2025[2, 3]
Team wallets
PiScan labels 7 wallets holding 68.4 billion Pi as Pi Foundation-controlled (Jul 2026); no official wallet list[5]
Verifiable on-chain
Balances and transfers are public; node rank data was promised 'soon' in Feb 2025[3]

Supply

In circulation
11.33B PI of a 100.00B maximum (11.3%)[1]
Fully diluted value
1.54 times its current market value[1]
Maximum
100 billion Pi: 65% mining rewards, 10% foundation, 5% liquidity, 20% Core Team, unlocking as the community mines[2]
Circulating
11.33 billion Pi (11.3% of the cap) on 2 Nov 2026; 17.43 billion counted as total supply[9]
Unlocks
186.81M Pi unlocked in Feb 2026; PiScan projected over 100M a month from Jul to Dec 2026[4, 5]
Lockups
Pioneers may lock up to 200% of transferred balances for two weeks to three years for higher mining rates[2]

Use and fees

Main use
Transfers and apps on the Pi Mainnet after KYC; external connectivity since 20 Feb 2025[3]

Trading

Daily trading
About C$8.5M a day on average, 31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026[1]
Daily turnover
Typically 0.54% of its market value changes hands each day[1]
20-week average
18.3% below its 20-week average price[1]
1-year change
-68.8% in C$[1][10]
Thin trading
Typically under 1% of its market value trades in a day[1]

History

Not a forecast

Coins ranked 51-200 at this point in past cycles (12-14 months after a Bitcoin peak), one year later: 4,050 cases, 612 coins

39% were higher a year later[11]

Typical result
Median -25% after a year; 45% higher after two years
Lost half or more
38% within a year
Against Bitcoin
12% did better than Bitcoin over the year

History, not a forecast.

Red flags and things to watch

No red flags found
  • PiScan recorded 16.99 million Pi sold from wallets it labels Pi Foundation in the 24 hours to 2 Feb 2026.[4]
  • PiScan data showed over 830 million Pi unlocking between Jul and Dec 2026, more than 100 million a month.[5]
  • Vietnam's cyber-crime police said on 30 Jun 2023 they were investigating Pi-related activity; no charges have been reported.[7]
  • Seven Chinese financial associations named Pi coin a 'valueless virtual asset' in a joint advisory on 5 Dec 2025.[8]

Checked: admin keys, contract upgrades, unlocks, insider supply, hacks, legal actions and claims against records.

Sources and dates