OriginTrailTRAC

Token of OriginTrail, a decentralized knowledge graph for supply-chain and AI data.

Rank #200Since 2018
Price on 31 Oct 2026
C$0.4800 +26.7% since 31 Jul 2026 · 89.0% below its all-time high

The short version

OriginTrail runs a decentralized knowledge graph that stores and links supply-chain and AI data; publishers pay in TRAC. It was founded by Tomaž Levak, Branimir Rakić and Žiga Drev, and raised US$22.5M in a 2018 token sale. Its NeuroSymbolic Marketplace, which settles AI inference in TRAC, was scheduled for mainnet in Oct 2026. On 31 Oct 2026 one TRAC cost C$0.4800. From 31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026 its price changed +26.7% in Canadian dollars, and it was 89.0% below its all-time high of C$4.35 set on 3 Nov 2021.[1]

Checked 31 Oct 2026 · 13 sources · next update about 1 Dec 2026

Price, past year

Past year: high C$0.9528 (8 Nov 2025) · low C$0.3533 (16 Aug 2026) · -45.5%[1]

Month-end prices (table)
DateC$US$
31 Oct 2026C$0.4839US$0.3467
30 Sep 2026C$0.5362US$0.3767
31 Aug 2026C$0.4565US$0.3292
31 Jul 2026C$0.3880US$0.2766
30 Jun 2026C$0.3804US$0.2678
31 May 2026C$0.5240US$0.3798
30 Apr 2026C$0.4263US$0.3139
31 Mar 2026C$0.3948US$0.2840
28 Feb 2026C$0.4556US$0.3331
31 Jan 2026C$0.5101US$0.3781
31 Dec 2025C$0.5161US$0.3769
30 Nov 2025C$0.7328US$0.5224

Daily prices from CoinGecko; C$ converted at the Bank of Canada daily rate. The latest point is live when available. Past prices, not a forecast.

Choose what to see

Key facts

Price, 31 Oct 2026
C$0.4800[1]
3-month change
+26.7% in C$ (31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026)[1]
From its high
89.0% below its high of C$4.35 (3 Nov 2021)[1]
Market rank
#200, market value about C$214.5M[1]
Kind
Token · Ethereum (ERC-20); also on Base and other chains
Started
2018

Checks: the same 9 questions for every coin

Facts, not a rating
Can an admin key create new coins?NoMinting was permanently closed on 24 Jan 2018 (mintingFinished is true)[2, 3]
Can anyone freeze or take coins from holders?NoNo blacklist, pause or balance-change function (GoPlus, Etherscan)[4, 2]
Can the token's contract code be changed?NoFixed contract code on Ethereum, not a proxy[4]
Is the supply capped?Yes500M supply; minting closed permanently in Jan 2018[2, 3]
Any scheduled unlocks in the next 12 months?Not disclosedAbout 53M TRAC (11%) not circulating; no schedule published[5]
Does a team or foundation hold over 10% of supply?Not disclosedInsider allocation was 25%; current holdings not published[6]
Do network fees reach coin holders?Not disclosedNo fee or revenue data; DefiLlama shows US$0 chain fees[7]
Main network hacked or halted in the past 2 years?NoNo OriginTrail exploit in the DefiLlama hacks list[8]
Is a regulator or court case targeting the coin itself?NoNo regulator or court case found[9]

Each answer is a fact with a source, not a score. What each check means.

Who controls it

Founders
Tomaž Levak, Branimir Rakić and Žiga Drev[10]
Funding
2018 token sale raised US$22.5M[6]
Admin key
Minting permanently closed on 24 Jan 2018; no pause or blacklist function[2, 3]

Supply

In circulation
447.27M TRAC of a 500.00M maximum (89.5%)[1]
Fully diluted value
1.12 times its current market value[1]
Maximum
500M TRAC stated; about 447M circulate (89%)[5]
Remainder
About 53M not circulating, with no published schedule[5]

Use and fees

Main use
Publishing to the knowledge graph; the NeuroSymbolic Marketplace settles AI inference in TRAC[11]
Fees
NeuroWeb chain fees show US$0 on DefiLlama; no revenue data[7]

Trading

Daily trading
About C$8.4M a day on average, 31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026[1]
Daily turnover
Typically 2.22% of its market value changes hands each day[1]
20-week average
4.8% above its 20-week average price[1]
1-year change
-47.6% in C$[1][12]

History

Not a forecast

Coins ranked 51-200 at this point in past cycles (12-14 months after a Bitcoin peak), one year later: 4,050 cases, 612 coins

39% were higher a year later[13]

Typical result
Median -25% after a year; 45% higher after two years
Lost half or more
38% within a year
Against Bitcoin
12% did better than Bitcoin over the year

History, not a forecast.

Red flags and things to watch

No red flags found
  • The NeuroSymbolic Marketplace was scheduled to move to mainnet in Oct 2026, after a private beta on 20 Oct.[9]

Checked: admin keys, contract upgrades, unlocks, insider supply, hacks, legal actions and claims against records.

Sources and dates