SapienSAPIEN

A network that pays people to label AI training data, with staking to enforce quality.

Rank #1104Since August 2025
Price on 31 Oct 2026
C$0.0733 -35.6% since 31 Jul 2026 · 90.3% below its all-time high

The short version

Sapien matches companies that need labelled AI training data with more than 1.8 million contributors, who stake SAPIEN to take tasks and lose part of it for poor work under its Proof of Quality system. CEO Rowan Stone co-created Base, and Variant led a US$10.5M seed round in October 2024. About 24% of the 1 billion supply circulates, and the full release schedule is not published. On 31 Oct 2026 one SAPIEN cost C$0.0733. From 31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026 its price changed -35.6% in Canadian dollars, and it was 90.3% below its all-time high of C$0.7569 set on 6 Nov 2025.[1]

Checked 31 Oct 2026 · 12 sources · next update about 1 Dec 2026

Price, past year

Past year: high C$0.4860 (7 Nov 2025) · low C$0.0727 (30 Oct 2026) · -67.9%[1]

Month-end prices (table)
DateC$US$
31 Oct 2026C$0.0733US$0.0525
30 Sep 2026C$0.1051US$0.0739
31 Aug 2026C$0.1078US$0.0777
31 Jul 2026C$0.1098US$0.0783
30 Jun 2026C$0.1055US$0.0743
31 May 2026C$0.1380US$0.1000
30 Apr 2026C$0.1210US$0.0891
31 Mar 2026C$0.0895US$0.0644
28 Feb 2026C$0.1271US$0.0929
31 Jan 2026C$0.1539US$0.1141
31 Dec 2025C$0.1688US$0.1232
30 Nov 2025C$0.1832US$0.1306

Daily prices from CoinGecko; C$ converted at the Bank of Canada daily rate. The latest point is live when available. Past prices, not a forecast.

Choose what to see

Key facts

Price, 31 Oct 2026
C$0.0733[1]
3-month change
-35.6% in C$ (31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026)[1]
From its high
90.3% below its high of C$0.7569 (6 Nov 2025)[1]
Market rank
#1104, market value about C$17.8M[1]
Kind
Token · Base (ERC-20)
Started
August 2025

Checks: the same 9 questions for every coin

Facts, not a rating
Can an admin key create new coins?NoNo mint function or owner on the Base contract (GoPlus)[2]
Can anyone freeze or take coins from holders?NoNo blacklist or balance-change control (GoPlus)[2]
Can the token's contract code be changed?NoFixed contract code on Base, not a proxy[2]
Is the supply capped?Yes1 billion, fixed[3, 2]
Any scheduled unlocks in the next 12 months?YesVesting continues after a 20 Oct 2026 unlock; 76% not circulating; share not published[4, 5, 6]
Does a team or foundation hold over 10% of supply?YesAbout 76% of supply is not circulating; allocation details not published[6]
Do network fees reach coin holders?Not disclosedRevenue, customers and any fee sharing are not disclosed[3]
Main network hacked or halted in the past 2 years?NoNo Sapien entry in DefiLlama's hacks list[7]
Is a regulator or court case targeting the coin itself?NoNo live regulator or court case found[4]

Each answer is a fact with a source, not a score. What each check means.

Who controls it

Team
Rowan Stone (CEO), Trevor Koverko (CSO), Kelly Ryan (CTO) and Henry Chen (COO)[8, 9]
Backers
Variant led a US$10.5M seed (Oct 2024) with Primitive Ventures, Animoca, YGG and HF0[10]
Admin key
None: no mint, blacklist or owner controls on the Base contract (GoPlus)[2]
Largest wallets
Top four wallets hold about 22.7%, 19.3%, 12.7% and 9.5% of supply (unlabelled)[2]

Supply

In circulation
243.31M SAPIEN of a 1.00B maximum (24.3%)[1]
Fully diluted value
4.11 times its current market value[1]
Circulating
About 243M of 1B (24%); 25% was unlocked at launch and the rest vests[6, 5]
Unlocks
Full schedule not published; an unlock on 20 Oct 2026 equalled 9.19% of market cap[4, 5]

Use and fees

Main use
Contributors stake SAPIEN to take labelling tasks and earn rewards; governance[3]
Customers
Companies and research institutes; revenue and customer names not disclosed[3]
Contributors
More than 1.8 million[3]

Trading

Daily trading
About C$2.6M a day on average, 31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026[1]
Daily turnover
Typically 7.05% of its market value changes hands each day[1]
20-week average
30.1% below its 20-week average price[1]
1-year change
-69.5% in C$[1][11]

History

Not a forecast

Coins ranked 201-500 at this point in past cycles (12-14 months after a Bitcoin peak), one year later: 8,067 cases, 1,187 coins (this coin ranks below 500, so the nearest group is shown)

33% were higher a year later[12]

Typical result
Median -38% after a year; 33% higher after two years
Lost half or more
44% within a year
Against Bitcoin
11% did better than Bitcoin over the year

History, not a forecast.

Red flags and things to watch

No red flags found
  • A scheduled unlock on 20 Oct 2026 was worth about 9.19% of SAPIEN's market cap at the time.[4]

Checked: admin keys, contract upgrades, unlocks, insider supply, hacks, legal actions and claims against records.

Sources and dates