SuccinctPROVE

A network where computers compete to produce zero-knowledge proofs that verify computations for blockchains.

Rank #503Since August 2025
Price on 31 Oct 2026
C$0.3058 +29.8% since 31 Jul 2026 · 87.0% below its all-time high

The short version

Succinct runs a marketplace for zero-knowledge proofs: apps such as rollups and bridges pay provers in PROVE to generate proofs with its open-source SP1 system, and provers stake PROVE as collateral. It is led by Uma Roy and John Guibas, and Paradigm led a US$55M raise. A high-severity flaw in SP1's Rust verifier, found through a bug bounty and not exploited, was patched on 24 Sep 2026. On 31 Oct 2026 one PROVE cost C$0.3058. From 31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026 its price changed +29.8% in Canadian dollars, and it was 87.0% below its all-time high of C$2.36 set on 11 Aug 2025.[1]

Checked 31 Oct 2026 · 12 sources · next update about 1 Dec 2026

Price, past year

Past year: high C$0.9572 (2 Nov 2025) · low C$0.2018 (15 Aug 2026) · -67.3%[1]

Month-end prices (table)
DateC$US$
31 Oct 2026C$0.3100US$0.2221
30 Sep 2026C$0.3391US$0.2382
31 Aug 2026C$0.2397US$0.1729
31 Jul 2026C$0.2364US$0.1685
30 Jun 2026C$0.2832US$0.1994
31 May 2026C$0.3219US$0.2333
30 Apr 2026C$0.3343US$0.2462
31 Mar 2026C$0.3168US$0.2279
28 Feb 2026C$0.3965US$0.2899
31 Jan 2026C$0.5261US$0.3900
31 Dec 2025C$0.5641US$0.4119
30 Nov 2025C$0.6668US$0.4754

Daily prices from CoinGecko; C$ converted at the Bank of Canada daily rate. The latest point is live when available. Past prices, not a forecast.

Choose what to see

Key facts

Price, 31 Oct 2026
C$0.3058[1]
3-month change
+29.8% in C$ (31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026)[1]
From its high
87.0% below its high of C$2.36 (11 Aug 2025)[1]
Market rank
#503, market value about C$59.5M[1]
Kind
Token · Ethereum (ERC-20); also BNB Chain
Started
August 2025

Checks: the same 9 questions for every coin

Facts, not a rating
Can an admin key create new coins?NoOwnership renounced on 21 Jul 2025; no minter roles granted[2, 3]
Can anyone freeze or take coins from holders?NoNo blacklist or balance-change control (GoPlus)[2]
Can the token's contract code be changed?NoFixed contract code on Ethereum, not a proxy[2]
Is the supply capped?Yes1 billion, with the minting owner renounced[4, 2]
Any scheduled unlocks in the next 12 months?YesAbout 239M PROVE, about 123% of circulating[5]
Does a team or foundation hold over 10% of supply?YesContributors, investors and foundation still have about 314M (31%) unvested[5]
Do network fees reach coin holders?Not disclosedApps pay provers; no fee totals or holder share published[4, 6]
Main network hacked or halted in the past 2 years?NoA verifier flaw was patched on 24 Sep 2026 without being exploited[7, 8]
Is a regulator or court case targeting the coin itself?NoNo live regulator or court case found[7]

Each answer is a fact with a source, not a score. What each check means.

Who controls it

Founders
Uma Roy (CEO) and John Guibas[9]
Backers
Paradigm led the US$55M Series A (Mar 2024)[5]
Admin key
None: contract ownership renounced on 21 Jul 2025; no minter roles granted[2, 3]

Supply

In circulation
195.00M PROVE of a 1.00B maximum (19.5%)[1]
Fully diluted value
5.13 times its current market value[1]
Allocation
Contributors 29.5%, ecosystem and R&D 25%, public and future incentives 25%, investors 10.5%, foundation 10%[5]
Unlocks
About 239M PROVE in the next 12 months, about 123% of CoinGecko's 195M circulating[5, 10]
Count gap
CoinGecko counts 19.5% circulating; DropsTab counts 47% unlocked[5, 10]

Use and fees

Main use
Payment for proofs, collateral that provers stake, and governance[4]
Revenue
Not disclosed; no DefiLlama fee entry[6]
Integrations
Its ZK cross-chain verifier is set for Chainlink CCIP mainnet (announced 28 Sep 2026)[7]

Trading

Daily trading
About C$23.6M a day on average, 31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026[1]
Daily turnover
Typically 14.11% of its market value changes hands each day[1]
20-week average
14.8% above its 20-week average price[1]
1-year change
-68.0% in C$[1][11]

History

Not a forecast

Coins ranked 201-500 at this point in past cycles (12-14 months after a Bitcoin peak), one year later: 8,067 cases, 1,187 coins (this coin ranks below 500, so the nearest group is shown)

33% were higher a year later[12]

Typical result
Median -38% after a year; 33% higher after two years
Lost half or more
44% within a year
Against Bitcoin
11% did better than Bitcoin over the year

History, not a forecast.

Red flags and things to watch

1 red flag found
  • Red flag: About 239M PROVE, more than CoinGecko's 195M circulating, is scheduled to unlock in the 12 months to Oct 2027.[5, 10]
  • 100M PROVE unlocked on 5 Aug 2026, one year after launch.[7]
  • SP1 patch 6.8.1 on 24 Sep 2026 fixed a Rust-verifier flaw found through Immunefi; on-chain Solidity verifiers were not affected.[7]
  • Contributor and investor tokens vest linearly until 5 Aug 2029; foundation and ecosystem tokens until 5 Aug 2028.[5]

Checked: admin keys, contract upgrades, unlocks, insider supply, hacks, legal actions and claims against records.

Sources and dates