PonsPONS

Token of Pons, a no-code memecoin launchpad on Robinhood Chain whose fees fund PONS buybacks.

Rank #204Since July 2026
Price on 31 Oct 2026
C$0.3175 +589.4% since 31 Jul 2026 · 76.4% below its all-time high

The short version

PONS is the token of Pons, a no-code memecoin launchpad on Robinhood Chain run by Pons Labs, LLC of Delaware; a Blockworks filing names its pseudonymous founder 'Ozzy' as Ozan Aydin. Part of each launch's trading fee funds buybacks of PONS sent to a burn address. Launchpad fees fell from US$137.1M in September 2026 to US$16.8M in October. On 31 Oct 2026 one PONS cost C$0.3175. From 31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026 its price changed +589.4% in Canadian dollars, and it was 76.4% below its all-time high of C$1.34 set on 5 Sep 2026.[1]

Checked 31 Oct 2026 · 12 sources · next update about 1 Dec 2026

Price, past year

Since 15 Jul 2026: high C$1.27 (6 Sep 2026) · low C$0.00617 (17 Jul 2026) · +1,908.8%[1]

Month-end prices (table)
DateC$US$
31 Oct 2026C$0.3199US$0.2291
30 Sep 2026C$0.7170US$0.5037
31 Aug 2026C$0.4508US$0.3251
31 Jul 2026C$0.0580US$0.0414

Daily prices from CoinGecko; C$ converted at the Bank of Canada daily rate. The latest point is live when available. Past prices, not a forecast.

Choose what to see

Key facts

Price, 31 Oct 2026
C$0.3175[1]
3-month change
+589.4% in C$ (31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026)[1]
From its high
76.4% below its high of C$1.34 (5 Sep 2026)[1]
Market rank
#204, market value about C$213.0M[1]
Kind
Token · Robinhood Chain (ERC-20)
Started
July 2026

Checks: the same 9 questions for every coin

Facts, not a rating
Can an admin key create new coins?Not disclosedA 2-of-3 team multisig holds token administration; whether it can mint PONS is unstated[2]
Can anyone freeze or take coins from holders?Not disclosedThe multisig can pause contracts; whether that covers PONS transfers is unstated[2]
Can the token's contract code be changed?Not checked yetContract data is not yet available for its network
Is the supply capped?Not disclosedFixed 1B at launch, but multisig powers over PONS are not fully disclosed[2, 3]
Any scheduled unlocks in the next 12 months?NoNo vesting or locked allocations[3]
Does a team or foundation hold over 10% of supply?NoNo team, VC or airdrop allocation; Uniswap Labs' stake size undisclosed[2, 4]
Do network fees reach coin holders?Yes80% of the protocol fee share buys back and burns PONS; US$3.4M in Oct[5, 6]
Main network hacked or halted in the past 2 years?NoNo exploit of Pons contracts found; reported extraction targeted launched tokens[7, 8]
Is a regulator or court case targeting the coin itself?NoNo regulator or court case found[2]

Each answer is a fact with a source, not a score. What each check means.

Who controls it

Run by
Pons Labs, LLC (Delaware); founder Ozan Aydin ('Ozzy'), per a Blockworks filing[2]
Admin key
A 2-of-3 team multisig controls all contracts, pause, upgrades and the fee split[2]
Investors
No VC round; Uniswap Labs bought an undisclosed amount (announced 3 Sep 2026)[2, 4]
Audits
Three audits were in progress on 28 Aug 2026; none published by 10 Oct[2]

Supply

In circulation
671.50M PONS of a 1.00B maximum (67.2%)[1]
Supply
1B at launch; about 671.5M left after buyback burns (about 33% burned)[9, 10]
Allocation
No team, investor or airdrop allocation; all supply circulated from launch[2, 3]
Unlocks
None[3]

Use and fees

Main use
Memecoin launches and trading on Robinhood Chain; 1% pool fee[5]
Fees
US$137.1M in Sep 2026, US$16.8M in Oct (V1 and V2)[6, 11]
Buyback and burn
US$16.6M in Sep 2026, US$3.4M in Oct; the split 'is not immutable yet'[5, 6]

Trading

Daily trading
About C$72.6M a day on average, 31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026[1]
Daily turnover
Typically 14.38% of its market value changes hands each day[1]

History

Not a forecast

Coins ranked 201-500 at this point in past cycles (12-14 months after a Bitcoin peak), one year later: 8,067 cases, 1,187 coins

33% were higher a year later[12]

Typical result
Median -38% after a year; 33% higher after two years
Lost half or more
44% within a year
Against Bitcoin
11% did better than Bitcoin over the year

History, not a forecast.

Red flags and things to watch

No red flags found
  • On 27 Sep 2026 The Block confirmed a sniping pattern on 10 Pons launches linked to an alleged US$18.4M extraction operation.[7]
  • As of Oct 2026 the team multisig can change the buyback share at any time; Pons docs say the split is not yet immutable.[5, 2]

Checked: admin keys, contract upgrades, unlocks, insider supply, hacks, legal actions and claims against records.

Sources and dates