EulerEUL

The governance token of Euler, a modular lending protocol built from isolated vaults.

Rank #720Since 2022
Price on 31 Oct 2026
C$1.53 -19.9% since 31 Jul 2026 · 92.9% below its all-time high

The short version

Euler is a lending protocol whose V2 lets curators build isolated vaults; Euler Labs holds the brand and the Euler Foundation stewards the DAO. Investors include Paradigm and Haun Ventures. Protocol fees have been set to zero on Ethereum and Monad since 12 May 2026, and deposits at the end of August 2026 were 77% below their Oct 2025 peak. On 31 Oct 2026 one EUL cost C$1.53. From 31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026 its price changed -19.9% in Canadian dollars, and it was 92.9% below its all-time high of C$21.66 set on 10 Jul 2025.[1]

Checked 31 Oct 2026 · 12 sources · next update about 1 Dec 2026

Price, past year

Past year: high C$12.10 (2 Nov 2025) · low C$1.02 (30 Mar 2026) · -86.8%[1]

Month-end prices (table)
DateC$US$
31 Oct 2026C$1.59US$1.14
30 Sep 2026C$2.01US$1.41
31 Aug 2026C$1.79US$1.29
31 Jul 2026C$2.07US$1.47
30 Jun 2026C$1.51US$1.06
31 May 2026C$1.85US$1.34
30 Apr 2026C$1.77US$1.30
31 Mar 2026C$1.08US$0.7763
28 Feb 2026C$1.55US$1.13
31 Jan 2026C$2.32US$1.72
31 Dec 2025C$3.97US$2.90
30 Nov 2025C$5.71US$4.07

Daily prices from CoinGecko; C$ converted at the Bank of Canada daily rate. The latest point is live when available. Past prices, not a forecast.

Choose what to see

Key facts

Price, 31 Oct 2026
C$1.53[1]
3-month change
-19.9% in C$ (31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026)[1]
From its high
92.9% below its high of C$21.66 (10 Jul 2025)[1]
Market rank
#720, market value about C$36.7M[1]
Kind
Token · Ethereum (ERC-20); also on Base, Arbitrum and other chains
Started
2022

Checks: the same 9 questions for every coin

Facts, not a rating
Can an admin key create new coins?Not disclosedGoPlus detects a mint function; who can call it, and any limit, was not verified[2]
Can anyone freeze or take coins from holders?NoGoPlus finds no blacklist, pause or balance-change function[2]
Can the token's contract code be changed?NoFixed contract code on Ethereum, not a proxy[2]
Is the supply capped?Not disclosedDocs state a fixed 27,182,818 supply, but the contract has a mint function[3, 2]
Any scheduled unlocks in the next 12 months?NoFully unlocked; nothing scheduled[4]
Does a team or foundation hold over 10% of supply?Not disclosedTreasury address holds 5.2%; insiders got 69.7% at launch, now unlocked, holdings unpublished[5, 4]
Do network fees reach coin holders?NoFee share set to zero on Ethereum and Monad since 12 May 2026; Fee Flow idle[6, 7]
Main network hacked or halted in the past 2 years?NoThe Mar 2023 US$197M exploit, later returned, was over 24 months ago[8]
Is a regulator or court case targeting the coin itself?NoNo live regulator or court case naming Euler found[9]

Each answer is a fact with a source, not a score. What each check means.

Who controls it

Structure
Euler Labs Ltd holds the IP and brand; Euler Foundation stewards the DAO[7]
Fee control
Objective Labs has been given full control over fee management[7]
Backers
Paradigm-led Series A (2021); US$32M round led by Haun Ventures at US$375M (Jun 2022)[7]

Supply

In circulation
24.03M EUL of a 27.18M maximum (88.4%)[1]
Fully diluted value
1.13 times its current market value[1]
Supply
27,182,818 EUL per Euler docs; GoPlus detects a mint function in the contract[3, 2]
Insiders at launch
69.7%: Euler Labs 26.5%, shareholders 25.9%, DAO partners 9.7%, Encode 4%, Foundation 3.7%[4]
Treasury
Contract's treasury address held 5.2% of supply on 1 Nov 2026 (22.9% in Jan 2025)[2, 5, 3]

Use and fees

Fees
Fee share set to zero on Ethereum and Monad since 12 May 2026; Avalanche still 50%[6]
Past year
US$38.2M fees, US$2.10M revenue, US$0.96M to holders, mostly before May 2026[10]
Deposits
Monad US$385.6M and Ethereum US$334.3M at the end of Aug 2026[6]

Trading

Daily trading
About C$10.6M a day on average, 31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026[1]
Daily turnover
Typically 7.58% of its market value changes hands each day[1]
20-week average
11.9% below its 20-week average price[1]
1-year change
-87.3% in C$[1][11]

History

Not a forecast

Coins ranked 201-500 at this point in past cycles (12-14 months after a Bitcoin peak), one year later: 8,067 cases, 1,187 coins (this coin ranks below 500, so the nearest group is shown)

33% were higher a year later[12]

Typical result
Median -38% after a year; 33% higher after two years
Lost half or more
44% within a year
Against Bitcoin
11% did better than Bitcoin over the year

History, not a forecast.

Red flags and things to watch

No red flags found
  • Euler Labs plans an upgrade that would let the DAO switch protocol fees back on (Oct 2026).[9]
  • Nomura's Laser Digital and Keyring are building institutional fixed-income markets on Euler (3 Sep 2026).[9]

Checked: admin keys, contract upgrades, unlocks, insider supply, hacks, legal actions and claims against records.

Sources and dates