DIADIA

An open-source oracle that publishes verifiable price data for 20,000+ assets on 60+ chains.

Rank #919Since August 2020
Price on 31 Oct 2026
C$0.2036 +23.0% since 31 Jul 2026 · 97.1% below its all-time high

The short version

DIA is an open-source oracle that publishes data feeds for more than 20,000 assets on over 60 blockchains, processing updates on its own Lasernet rollup so each step can be traced. Co-founder Paul Claudius leads it, and an August 2020 public sale raised US$27.6M. A reserve allocated 53.89% of supply has no published release schedule, and about 49M DIA is not circulating. On 31 Oct 2026 one DIA cost C$0.2036. From 31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026 its price changed +23.0% in Canadian dollars, and it was 97.1% below its all-time high of C$7.03 set on 5 May 2021.[1]

Checked 31 Oct 2026 · 11 sources · next update about 1 Dec 2026

Price, past year

Past year: high C$0.7224 (1 Nov 2025) · low C$0.1392 (25 Jul 2026) · -71.8%[1]

Month-end prices (table)
DateC$US$
31 Oct 2026C$0.2040US$0.1461
30 Sep 2026C$0.2289US$0.1608
31 Aug 2026C$0.1859US$0.1341
31 Jul 2026C$0.1430US$0.1019
30 Jun 2026C$0.1466US$0.1032
31 May 2026C$0.2331US$0.1689
30 Apr 2026C$0.2518US$0.1854
31 Mar 2026C$0.2312US$0.1663
28 Feb 2026C$0.2523US$0.1845
31 Jan 2026C$0.3263US$0.2419
31 Dec 2025C$0.3511US$0.2564
30 Nov 2025C$0.5132US$0.3659

Daily prices from CoinGecko; C$ converted at the Bank of Canada daily rate. The latest point is live when available. Past prices, not a forecast.

Choose what to see

Key facts

Price, 31 Oct 2026
C$0.2036[1]
3-month change
+23.0% in C$ (31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026)[1]
From its high
97.1% below its high of C$7.03 (5 May 2021)[1]
Market rank
#919, market value about C$24.3M[1]
Kind
Token · Ethereum (ERC-20); also BNB Chain; oracle work runs on its Lasernet rollup
Started
August 2020

Checks: the same 9 questions for every coin

Facts, not a rating
Can an admin key create new coins?NoNo mint function (GoPlus); the contract's supply is fixed at 200M[2]
Can anyone freeze or take coins from holders?NoNo blacklist or balance-change control (GoPlus)[2]
Can the token's contract code be changed?NoFixed contract code on Ethereum, not a proxy[2]
Is the supply capped?Yes200 million maximum[2, 3]
Any scheduled unlocks in the next 12 months?Not disclosedThe reserve has no published release schedule[4]
Does a team or foundation hold over 10% of supply?YesAbout 49M DIA (29% of total supply) is not circulating; the reserve was allocated 53.89%[4, 3]
Do network fees reach coin holders?Not disclosedNo fee data published; DIA is used as gas and for staking[5, 6]
Main network hacked or halted in the past 2 years?NoNo DIA entry in DefiLlama's hacks list[7]
Is a regulator or court case targeting the coin itself?NoNo live regulator or court case found[8]

Each answer is a fact with a source, not a score. What each check means.

Who controls it

Co-founder
Paul Claudius[9]
Backers
Outlier Ventures, TRGC and ZBS; Aug 2020 public sale raised US$27.6M[4]
Admin key
Contract has an owner, but it cannot mint, blacklist or change balances (GoPlus)[2]

Supply

In circulation
119.68M DIA of a 200.00M maximum (59.8%)[1]
Fully diluted value
1.41 times its current market value[1]
Allocation
Reserve 53.89%, ecosystem 13.81%, token sales 17.01%, team 4.57%, advisors 0.8%, burned 9.92%[4]
Not circulating
About 49M of 168.8M total supply; no release schedule published[4, 3]
Maximum
200 million[2, 3]

Use and fees

Main use
Staking to secure Lasernet, gas for oracle updates, and governance votes[5]
Staking
4.4M DIA staked and 10+ data feeders after one year of Lasernet (Jun 2026)[8]
Fees
No fee data on DefiLlama[6]

Trading

Daily trading
About C$3.8M a day on average, 31 Jul 2026 to 31 Oct 2026[1]
Daily turnover
Typically 12.57% of its market value changes hands each day[1]
20-week average
10.7% above its 20-week average price[1]
1-year change
-72.5% in C$[1][10]

History

Not a forecast

Coins ranked 201-500 at this point in past cycles (12-14 months after a Bitcoin peak), one year later: 8,067 cases, 1,187 coins (this coin ranks below 500, so the nearest group is shown)

33% were higher a year later[11]

Typical result
Median -38% after a year; 33% higher after two years
Lost half or more
44% within a year
Against Bitcoin
11% did better than Bitcoin over the year

History, not a forecast.

Red flags and things to watch

No red flags found
  • BloFin removed DIA from spot copy trading on 14 Sep 2026 after a liquidity review; regular trading continued.[8]
  • DIA changed Lasernet staking yields from 1 Jul 2026, one year after staking began.[8]

Checked: admin keys, contract upgrades, unlocks, insider supply, hacks, legal actions and claims against records.

Sources and dates